How to remove a folder in multi-folder hierarchy? – Guide

I was trying to create a new folder and the next thing I know, MacOS created / inserted some folders into my files hierarchy – above the folder I was working on. So I was trying to do something like files / documents / photos / and tried to create a new folder inside the last one. Next thing I know MacOS has inserted/added a folder above the one I was keeping everything above and below. So now I have files / documents / new folder / photo with all of its sub-folders (above, below, inside, etc.)

I’ve been trying to figure out a way to remove the extra folder that was created when I used a keyboard shortcut, but I can’t seem to find it. ..

How to Knife

If you want to move a file from one folder to another, you can use the command “cmd + backspace” to put it in the .Trashes folder.

If you are used to Linux, you can also use the old commands to handle files and folders.

Final note

How to Remove a Folder in Multi-Folder Hierarchy In order to remove a folder from a multi-folder hierarchy, you will need to first identify the folder that the folder is contained within. Once you have identified the folder, you will need to remove the folders from thatfolder.