How to Extend Battery life of iPhone/iPad – Guide

One of the ways your phone can save power is by disabling background activities, like downloads and email checking. Power saving mode is automatically activated when the battery level drops below 20%. You can also manually enable it to keep your phone running longer.

To save your battery life, turn on the power saving mode on your smartphone. This will make your phone screen smaller and brighter, but it can also drain your battery faster. The good news is that you can easily darken the screens by turning off the power saving mode.

To activate auto brightness, navigate to Settings > Accessibility > Screen & Text Size > Auto Brightness. Once enabled, your phone will adjust its brightness based on your current light situation. When you have enough light to see, the screen will automatically turn off to save battery. You can also adjust brightness levels manually in Settings > Display & Brightness using the slider. Alternatively, you can press the brightness icon lightly and move the slider up or down from the control center. ..

Check for apps that consume a lot of battery power

  1. Look at the app’s battery usage in the past. If there have been any changes to the app or its settings, I’ll need to take those into account.
  2. Remove the app from my phone if it’s not using much battery.

Before making any changes to your device’s settings, be sure to check which apps are using the most battery. If there is an app you rarely use, you can remove it to save battery life. To do this, follow these steps: ..

Last 10 days: Wait for the list to load and click Last 10 days.

This will show you how much battery life is left on your device. ..

Delete all apps that use a lot of power, whether they are used for tasks or for features. This will help conserve battery life and make your phone more efficient.

screen brightness

  1. Open the Settings app and scroll to the bottom of the screen.
  2. Tap on Brightness.
  3. Change the value to a lower number if you want to keep the screen brightness at its original level when you’re not using it.
  4. Close the Settings app and restart your iPad device.

I swipe down to the battery icon in the top right corner of my screen.

I move the bar with the light icon to the desired brightness. It is also possible to do this automatically. In this case, set Automatically adjust.

I open the Accessibility menu and select “Speech.” I open the Speech menu and select “Text-to-speech.” I click the “Enabled” button. Now when I speak, my computer will convert my voice into text and play it back. ..

I then adjust the brightness and contrast until the image looks how I want it to. ..

Bluetooth, Wi-Fi and other connections

There is no need to have wireless connections turned on when I’m not using them. Not using my AirPods? I’m going to turn off Bluetooth. If I don’t need to be accessible or use the internet, I turn off Wi-Fi and cellular internet. Wi-Fi only applies to an iPad with 4G support.

I select Wi-Fi, and then Bluetooth.

I disable the connections I want to make.

To turn off all connections at once, tap Airplane Mode.

Manage location services

I have an Apple iPad that uses location services to send me information about where I am. Some apps want this information, but others don’t need it. I list which apps can and cannot use my location so you can make the decision for yourself which ones you want to use.

I can control how my location is used by the Location Services app.

Apps that can use my location: -The app is asking for permission to use my location. -The app is using my current location without asking for permission. -The app has been installed on my device and is actively using my location. ..

Update in the background

I use a few apps most of the time and update them only when I need to. This helps keep my iPad battery healthy by reducing the amount of time it spends on battery power.

I click Refresh in Background to refresh the page in the background.

I tap the sliders toggles to disable background updates for apps I don’t want to use.

Final note

This guide will show you how to extend the battery life of your iPhone or iPad. If you have any questions about this article, please don’t hesitate to ask us. Additionally, please share this guide with your friends and family so that they can also benefit from its tips.