How to Disable Apple’s Find Network on iPhone, iPad, and Mac – Guide

This allows an iPhone, iPad, Mac or Apple Watch with Find My networking enabled to be tracked by a native Find My app (on iOS, iPadOS or macOS), while AirTags and the next Where is?” Third-party network accessories are always available for up. Only an iPhone, iPad or Mac can relay these beacons with your location, and that’s feature is disabled: Apple enables it for new devices and will be enabled when you upgrade to iOS/iPadOS 13 or 14 or macOS 10.15 Catalina or 11 Grand Sur . The switch to turn off the Find My network on your device is a bit hidden and its name has changed in a few places: on macOS it was called “Offline Search”. ..

If you need to quickly close everything including location and device tracking, go to Settings > Find > Find iPhone. Tap the switch next to Find My iPhone and enter your Apple ID password to disable the service. For iPad users, the instructions are the same, but the options say Find My iPad. You should notice two more options on this screen. Find my network, which can be used to track your device even when offline. Send Last Location automatically sends your location when the battery is low. If you don’t want to disable everything, you can disable one or both of the options to minimize when your location is tracked.

How to use Apple’s Find My network on iPhone

If you have the Find My service enabled on your device, it means that the Find My network is already up and in use. If you turn off Find My on your iPhone, devices that rely on the iPhone, such as smartphones, will still use the Find My service. ..

To use the Find My network with AirTags and other compatible trackers, make sure you have set them up correctly and registered them with your Apple ID. Whenever you lose a network-compatible Find My device, open the Find My app to find it. For AirTags and the like, tap the Items tab in the Find My app. ..

Disable Find My Network on iPhone, iPad and Mac

You will see your profile picture and the option to change it. Tap on the picture and select a new one. ..

Find My iPhone is a feature that allows you to find your iPhone if it has been lost or stolen.

Find My Network is a tool that can help you find people who are similar to you and share information.

Disable the pop-up. ..

Disable Find My Network on Mac

In System Preferences, click on Keyboard. Under the Keyboard section, make sure that the “Keyboard Shortcuts” tab is selected. In the “Keyboard Shortcuts” tab, under the “Text Entry” heading, click on the “+” button and enter “Command-Option-P”. Under the “Text Entry” heading, click on the “+” button and enter “Command-Option-N”. Under the “Text Entry” heading, click on the “+” button and enter “Command-Option-S”. ..

In the iCloud window, click on your name. On the “Your Devices” tab, under “Devices,” you will see all of your devices that are associated with iCloud. If you have more than one device associated with iCloud, you will see them listed in order of how recently they were added to iCloud. For example, if you added a new device last week and an older device last month, the older device will be listed first. ..

Scroll down and click Find My Mac.

Next to “Find My Network,” click “Off.”

Final note

Apple’s Find Network feature is a great way to keep your devices connected and stay connected to the internet. However, if you have an iPhone, iPad, or Mac, you may want to disable Apple’s Find Network feature in order to save battery life and improve performance. Here are some tips on how to do this:

  1. Open the Settings app on your device.
  2. Under “Network & Sharing” tab, select “Find My AirPort.”
  3. If you’re using an iPhone 6 or later model, select “Find My AirPort 2.” If you’re using an earlier model, select “Find My Wi-Fi.”
  4. Tap on the “Disable Find Network” button.
  5. Save the changes and close the Settings app.